top of page
  • Writer's pictureZion's Lounge

Genius Arts 🎭




Frank K. Yango alias Genius Arts is a young and talented christian Artist who loves scrabbling the pen/pencil to the paper. Not necessarily drawing [growing up, he had no talent] just writing and connecting lines. Before he met music, that's the only activity that entertained him. He lost track of time every time he poke a pen or pencil against a paper. It's like his mind and emotions becomes sucked in it.


With all that, his love for art was always aloof; especially the art of creating portraits. At that moment he craved to be a Portrait Artist tho he never thought he would.. He just loved it from a distance.


Fortunately for him in October of 2018, in Ghana. He met an artist friend - Winston McClean - in school and asked him to draw him. Of course he didn't. It takes too much time to draw. However, He did something better. He brought out a picture of his and suggested that they draw it together. He said that he Frank should start, but Frank ended up drawing the entire picture - alone. He marveled and from over excitement; he give frank his first pad and pencils.


"Actually he still supplies me with those stuff. I guess I had an impression on him.😀"

- Frank K Yango


Frank started pursuing art because; after producing an amazing result on his first attempt, developing the talent was the least he could do.


"Otherwise I'll be spitting in God's face. After having given me this talent, it is my responsibility to see how far it stretches. " -Frank K Yango


Frank gets paid once in a while for his work and more are yet to come.. Frank doesn't only earn money from his art but art also gives him a new point of view.


"Art tells you that everything is impossible, if you refuse to push throw your inability; and everything is possible if you want it to be, if you will dedicate yourself to thinking instead of following already laid patterns." - Frank K Yango




"Art also makes you feel better than any standing ovation does. When you complete a work, you instantly feel rewarded for your determination. Art gives you many virtues that high school doesn't give. I love Drawing, frankly. It gets annoying but I really love it." - Frank k Yango


Frank thinks Art could be a major agent of change in Africa. It is his dream for his Art - to be the catalyst of all change in Africa.





"I know it sounds stupid but it's my dream. I wasn't hoping for it to be sensible. I was hoping for it to be a dream." - Frank K Yango


In 25 years, Frank aims to have a standing influential company that is art based but diverse.


"I'm not going deep into that because I believe my dreams are for my Head and my Results are for those watching. Wait for twenty five years and you'll see the finished picture. Watch for 25 years and you'll see me design my dream into reality."

- Frank K Yango


Keep following us for more info relating to Genius Art and Christian entertainment..


50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page